PORTFOLIO [ued102] Study Skills

UiTM KAMPUS ALOR GAJAH
WELCOME …

Name : Nur Syahirah Binti Md Zahrin

Student id : 2019408988

Lecturer : Madam Masliza Mohd Razali

SALAM UiTM DIHATIKU

Bismillahirrahmannirrahim…. Assalamualaikum and Selamat Sejahtera to all my bloggers readers. I just want to wish welcome to my blog and also i want to invite you all to get in touch below at my blog page. In this blog i want to show about my study skills that i have learned during my class . This topic was divided by 6 topics :

TOPIC 1 – Getting ready to learn

TOPIC 2 – Setting goals

TOPIC 3 – Time management

TOPIC 4 – Memory learning & improving concentration

TOPIC 5 – Taking lecturer notes

TOPIC 6 – Academic integrity & performance

TOPIC 1

This picture while I was at the Hotel Hatten to meet with prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir .

  • LEARNING STYLE INVENTORY

Firstly ,let me tell you about myself .My name is Nur Syahirah binti Md Zahrin .You guys can calI me syera . I am 18 years old. I am a Diploma in Management and Technology Office (BA118) student in the Faculty of Management and Business for session 1 2019/2020 located at UiTM Alor Gajah Campus, Melaka .I come from Pontian, Johor. My parents are my backbone and my strength is to go on to higher education to the ivory tower so that I can achieve my goals someday  .They also want me to be self-sufficient and good at managing time well.
I am the third of 6 siblings. I have a sister, a brother, 2 younger brothers and a younger sister  . I was born on March 6, 2001 in a referral hospital . I went to high school for a national high school Benut,Pontian,Johor .

INTEC Diploma or Foundation-Equipped with skills

Basically, i choose UiTM because  i will be equipped with practical, industry-relevant skills such as you’ll also develop a plethora of practical skills  . Moreover, diplomas place a greater emphasis on practical and continuous assessment through presentations, projects and quizzes. Besides i can be more prepares for my degree,It is because i will be pleased fast-tracked directly to Year 2 of degree.

I have enjoyed most so far about being at UiTM is the fees are too low. Only RM600-700 for one semester for all majors regardless of degree or diploma. It doesn’t matter to the engineer or painting department. All the same. If another high school earns over RM1000 a semester.Then ,government give new buildings, new tools, support lecturers learning, and more facilities they help .Besides , all the lecturers here are professional .

The things that i most nervous about to face many layers of culture and avoid the culture shock that can negatively affect ourselves and our lessons.The things that i most nervous about .In addition, I had to learn to be independent and live apart from family because I had never lived in a hostel before and had never lived with my family .Furthermore, in my beginning to get to know my roommates, I was really scared if they weren’t all that friendly to me but instead they were very kind and cooperative.

So far, I haven’t missed any programs while I was here except doing campus tour due to time constraints.

Hasil carian imej untuk ten years later

I see myself 10 years from now earning a degree and a master’s in office management .I also get the vice chancellor’s award and a dean of semesters.

Hye you all …..My purpose in writing this blog is to introduce to all students majoring in management and technology office about UED102 study skills.This will help and give you all the advantages of this course .

Content Of UED102

  • Learning Style Inventory
  • Goal Setting
  • Notes On Library Tour
  • Fixed Commitment Calendar
  • Job Task Analysed
  • Prioritized To Do List
  • Memory Strategies
  • Organizational Strategies
  • Concentration Strategies
  • Concentration Chart
  • Reading Text
  • Note-taking Strategies
  • Note-taking Exercise Using Cornel Method
  • GPA Worksheet

SOFT SKILLS :

TOPIC 2

DEFINITION

Goal setting is a powerful process for thinking about your ideal future, and for motivating yourself to turn your vision of this future into reality.

The importance of having our own goals is knowing precisely what you want to achieve, you know where you have to concentrate your efforts. You’ll also quickly spot the distractions that can, so easily, lead you astray.

My GOAL : I want to get the dean’s award every semester and at the same time receive the vice chancellor’s award on my graduation day.

GOAL STATEMENT :

  • If I’m to accomplish my goal of being the world champion I’ve got to be better;so every day I come in here with a goal,and that’s to get better .
  • Focus during the classes
  • Gets a good pointer every semester
Hasil carian imej untuk 'meaningful '
This goal important for me because with my success at this university, I will be able to continue my studies up to the ivory tower level and achieve my dream of becoming a successful office manager.
The steps will i take to achieve it is study smart,trying my best when examination day ,catch up the pointer , and attend all the class .
Hasil carian imej untuk realistic
I will doing some research about my task that lecturer give to me,reading books, and chasing time well to complete all my word
Hasil carian imej untuk timely
I want to achieve this goal when get all pointer 40.0 and get dean award in every semester .Then ,be a student who really punctual .

NOTES ON LIBRARY TOUR

Amalan 5S

Sisih – sort out unnecessary items

Sapu – sweep and clean the library area

Susun – organize items or items in order to make them easy to find

Seragam – uniformly arranged

Sentiasa amal – obey the rules and ethics

TOPIC 3-TIME MANAGEMENT

Hasil carian imej untuk timely
FIXED-COMITMENT CALENDER
This calendar has helped me a lot in meeting my schedule and being able to do all of my work safely because I’m not chasing the time to do something.

JOB TASK ANALYSIS

IMPORTANT SCALEFREQUENCY SCALE
0 – Not Performed0 – Not Performed
1 – Not Important1 – Every Few Months to Yearly
2 – Somewhat Important2 – Every Few Weeks to Monthly
3 – Important3 – Every Few Days to Weekly
4 – Very Important4 – Every Few Hours to Daily
5 – Extreamly Important5 – Hourly to Many Times Each Hours
TASK DESCRIPTIONIMPORTANTFREQUENCY
Portfolio assignment (individual)34
Video Assignment (grouping)43
Register Course (semester 1)43
Survey task of uitm Melaka22
Make friends44
Jogging22
Attend classes44
Outdoor Activities33

PRIORITIZED TO-DO LIST

TOPIC 4 – GETTING TO KNOW THE CAMPUS

Polis Bantuan

Help police patrol around the area to keep everything safe and in control. After all, ensure that all students are ethical while in university.

Unit Kesihatan (UK)


The health unit works for students who are sick, fever, injured and so on .UK also provides medical and medical services to sick students .

DEWAN TAMING SARI (DTS)


The total number of technology university students in the branch, the Alor Gajah campus is 5872

CAFE DE’ LAKSAMANA


All student can buy and eat at here.This cafe also serve many types of foods.

KPP2


Here the student college is located

TOPIC 5 – MEMORY , LEARNING & IMPROVING CONCENTRATION

Memory Strategies

  • what strategy do you use to remember the colours of the rainbow ?
Hasil carian imej untuk rainbow
who is Roy G.Biv ?

1 . I would like to introduce you someone that will become bestfriend when remembering the colours of rainbow.His name is Roy G.Biv .Actually , this is just an acronym for the colours of the rainbow .

  • R – Red
  • O – Orange
  • Y – Yellow
  • G – Green
  • B – Blue
  • I – Indigo
  • V – Violet

If you do not have your smartphone ,pen or paper ,what will you do to remember your friend’s phone number?

Hasil carian imej untuk number
i repeat the number until i memorized

ORGANIZATIONAL STRATEGIES

‘This is more than just messaging work . It’s strategic planning and organizational development work that will guide the direction of your entire organization ‘.

Hasil carian imej untuk organization strategies
ADVANTAGE

CONCENTRATION STRATEGIES

Hasil carian imej untuk focus

1. Eliminated distractions

2.Stay Focused

3.Adjust work habits

4.Take control of your attention

5.Keep your mind focused on the task

6.Work out optimum study time :

  • Early morning ?
  • Late at night ?

7.Use a reminder pad to get key information

8.Avoid procrastination

CONCENTRATION CHART

Hasil carian imej untuk concentration chart ued 102

READING TEXT

WHAT IS SQ3R?
Actually, SQ3R is stands for;
1) S- Survey
Pre-read chapter. Look at titles, headings, words in boldface and italics; graphs and diagrams; summary or conclusion and questions at the end of chapter.
2) Q- Questions
Formulate questions before you read. Convert titles and subtitles into questions. Write these down.
3) R- Read
Read chapter thoroughly and write down the answers to your questions section by section.
4) R- Recite
Try to recite the answers to your questions. Use your own words and give examples.
5) R- Review
Check your notes against the text; this is an ongoing process.

TOPIC 6 – TAKING LECTURER NOTES

NOTE-TAKING STRATEGIES

Hasil carian imej untuk NOTE TAKING
For your information, I would like to share on how to take better lecture notes which are:

 Don’t write down every single word,pay attention,use abbreviations,leave gaps,share and share alike,use dictaphone, highlight, underline and capitalise and last but not least get rid of distractions .

 

NOTE-TAKING EXERCISE USING THE CORNELL METHOD

Cornell method also known as Cornell note-taking system or Cornell way is a note-taking system devised in the 1940s by Walter Pauk, an education professor at Cornell University .

THE CORNELL METHOD

QUESTIONSNOTES
1. how to stay focuseddo not talk to a friend about anything that has nothing to do with learning while the lecturer is teaching and silent the phone .
2.what method use in taking notesthere is three method use to taking notes such as Outline Method,The Cornell Method, and The Mind-Mapping Method .
3.why taking notes are really importanttaking notes important because will be able to recall the notes that lecturers have long given.
4.what is going to set you up for success in fisrt placehave prepared with the right tools such as computer and paper

SUMMARY

In summary,during the class,we must to be prepared with notes book,pen,or laptop to take a notes.We have to get the information down as quick as we can ,but make sure we listen to what lecturer is teaching .Then ,rewrite all the information using handwriting,colour or anything

TOPIC 7 – Academic integrity & performance

GPA WORKSHEET

The Answer

GPA WORKSHEET

GPA = 2.96

THAT’S ALL FROM ME…..THANKS TO ALLAH AND SO MUCH LOVE TO YOU GUYS…ALHAMDULILLAH !!

Published by syaa

I Learn From Failure , Not From Success !!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started